Kenya Cities

Kenya cities

Kenya cities

Kenya cities  : Kenya is a country with a population of more than 52.2 million people and it covers an area of approximately 580,367 square kilometers making it the worlds 48th largest country. It is located in East Africa. This region is known as East Africa.

Kenya’s capital is called Nairobi, while the other major cities are located in the regions that are known as the tourist destinations. Some of these include Mombasa, Eldoret, and Nakuru.

With beautiful parks, Kenya is one of the top wildlife destinations in Africa. There are numerous parks in the country that can accommodate big game.

There are three Cities of Kenya, namely Nairobi, Mombasa, and Kisumu. The three cities are located in the center of Kenya, along the Indian Ocean, and on the Southwest coast of Kenya. Some of the largest towns in Kenya are Eldoret, Kitale, and Nakuru.

Mombasa city

This is the oldest capital city in Kenya, it is located on the far Southeast coast at the Indian Ocean. It is the biggest business center in East and Central Africa.

Mombasa has plenty of tourist attractions.

Fort Jesus : Fort Jesus is located in Mombasa Island and was designed by Giovanni Battista in 1593 and 1956.

Mombasa is home to some of the best white beaches in Africa. These beaches are distributed between North and South of the city.

mombasa city

Nairobi City

Nairobi is the capital city of Kenya. It is also known as the green city in the sun. Nairobi city also doubles as the biggest and Kenya’s administrative city. Nairobi derived its names from Enkare Nairobi a masai word meaning cool waters with bearing to the Nairobi river which runs across Nairobi city.

The city was discovered by the colonial authorities in 1899 as a depot for the Uganda Railway. It became the capital of Kenya in 1907 after Mombasa was replaced by Nairobi.

Being the main tourist center for Kenya, Nairobi is home to Jomo Kenyatta international airport. This makes it the starting point for almost all the Kenya safaris.

Kenya’s capital is divided into five main regions. These regions are known as the Metropolitan, North Metro, Southern Metro, Eastern Metro, and the North Eastern Metro.

Nairobi is a city with a wide variety of tourist attractions. Some of these include Nairobi national park, Museums, Monuments and many more.

The capital of Kenya, Nairobi, remains one of the best places in Africa to visit when you are staying less than a week. Its proximity to the coast and the various attractions in the city make it a must-visit for guests wanting to experience Kenyan culture.

Also, there’s the Kanam Prehistoric site located at the shores of Lake Victoria. This site was gazetted in 1933.

Simbi Nyaima is a crater lake located about 3 kilometers away from Lake Victoria. It has a legend attached to it. The story goes that after the king chased away the old woman, the palace was attacked by a storm and all the villagers sank to the bottom.

The city has plenty of recreational activities for both locals and visitors.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WeCreativez WhatsApp Support
Our customer support team is here to answer your questions. Ask us anything!
👋 Hi, how can I help?
Back To Top